

## SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(Autonomous) Karakambadi Road, TIRUPATI – 517507

## **Members of Academic Council**

S No.	Name and Designation	Category	
1	<b>Dr. N. Sudhakar Reddy</b> Principal, SV College of Engineering Professor in CSE	Chairman	
Three nominees of JNT University, Anantapur			
2	Prof. Sumalatha Director, Academic & Planning JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	
3	Prof. E. Kesava Reddy Director of Evaluation JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	
4	Prof. B. Eswara Reddy Director of admissions, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Member	
Experts / Academicians from Outside the College Nominated by Governing Body			
5	Dr. Chandrasekhar M Professor Department of Civil Engineering National Institute of Technology, Warangal - 506004, Telangana, INDIA	External Member	
6	Mr. Srinivasa Rao Dangeti Director, innovation & Technology, Honeywell Bangalore	External Member	
7	Dr. Y. Mallikarjuna Reddy Principal, Vasireddy Venkatadri Institute of Technology (VVIT) Guntur	External Member	

All the Heads of the Departments				
8	Dr. Swathi, HOD, CSM, CSC, CSD	Internal Member		
9	Dr. S Murali Krishna, HOD, IT	Internal Member		
10	Dr. D Srinivasulu Reddy, HOD, ECE	Internal Member		
11	Dr. V Lakshmi Devi HOD, EEE	Internal Member		
12	Dr. M Chandrasekhara Reddy, HOD, ME	Internal Member		
13	Dr. M Chittaranjan, HOD, CE	Internal Member		
14	Dr. N Manohar Reddy, HOD, S & H	Internal Member		
15	Dr.P Subramanyachary, HOD, MBA	Internal Member		
16	Mr. Lawrence Dheeraj, HOD, MCA	Internal Member		
FOUR teachers representing different categories				
17	Dr.K.Sekar, Vice Principal	Internal Member		
18	Mr. P Rajesh Kumar, Controller of examinations	Internal Member		
19	Dr. K Sudheer, I/C IQAC	Internal Member		
20	Mr.S.Mohan Reddy, Placement officer	Internal Member		
ONE faculty nominated by the Principal				
21	Dr.K Suneetha Reddy, Professor, English	Member Secretary		